Identity Theft

New York Consumer Protection Attorney

Identity theft is becoming a widespread phenomenon. Identity theft is the illegal obtaining of personal, identifying information (name and address, Social Security and credit card numbers, etc.) for the sole purpose of committing fraud or other crimes. Victims of identity theft are often forced to spend substantial time and money repairing their significantly damaged credit. The Katz Lawyers, located on Staten Island and New York City, represents individuals who have had their identities stolen. In hiring an experienced consumer protection attorney, clients can be assured that every possible step will be taken to restore their credit.

Experienced New York Consumer Protection Attorneys

We handle every component of your identity theft case. A lawyer will thoroughly review initial police incident reports. Our firm works directly with insurance companies to recover money lost to consumer fraud. In addition, our firm consults with credit bureaus such as Experian, Equifax and TransUnion to clean up tarnished credit. We will evaluate the credit bureau's response to your identity theft claims. If your claim was not thoroughly investigated by the bureau and it failed to address your problem, you may have a claim for damages against them. Contact us for more information. At the Katz Lawyers, we achieve results through personal service and individualized attention. We understand that individuals affected by identity theft may feel vulnerable and violated. Our firm takes every measure possible to help restore a sense of normalcy to your life. For sound legal advice and experienced representation regarding your identity theft case, contact the Katz Lawyers on Staten Island and New York City, New York today. Our 24 hour answering service allows us to provide clients with an unparalleled level of accessibility. Call us anytime, day or night, at 718.876.8105.

The Katz Lawyers are located on Staten Island and New York City. We represent clients throughout Richmond County, New York County, Kings County, Queens County, Bronx County, Nassau County, and Suffolk County, (Staten Island, the Bronx, Brooklyn, Manhattan, and Queens).